New addition to the blog….

So there is a new piece I’m working on to not only learn and comprehend concepts within the field of wildlife but also to prep for the GRE. The Wild word of the day will consist of 2 parts. The first part will be common jargon used among career professionals studying wildlife -I may sometimes branch into forestry, fisheries and natural resources. The second part will be a GRE word that I’m studying for that day. Perhaps if I choose a good GRE word I can relate the two parts….we’ll see.

The reason why I’m doing this is to learn in both areas. In the case of wildlife some of it will be revisiting information from my baccalaureate days; I think it’s great to remember the roots of what you’ve learned. I cannot possibly include GRE math here but know that I may mention it some…just because. I won’t post a new word every day simply because sometimes time does not allow me to.

I apologize for not having the next 4 states with environmental studies ready for you. I revisited it last night but Humboldt State University’s plethora of programs through me for a loop for about 2 hours. My aim is to try to make it as easy as possible to navigate to the different schools and their programs. I’ll continue to work diligently at this as it also gives me the opportunity to contact professors once again to see if any opportunities have opened up in the human dimensions of wildlife field.

I hope that you will enjoy this as much as I will. Learning is great and I expect to spend the rest of my life doing so.

EDIT: I forgot to add that another reason why I haven’t gotten to the university based blog post is because I’m going through all the previous states as well to ensure that links are still active and the contact information is still up to date. It’s tedious but at the same time it’s fun…in its own little way. =)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

